I don’t believe in an interventionist God / But I know darling that you do
But if I did I would kneel down and ask Him / Not to intervene when it came to you
Not to touch your hair on your head / But to leave you as you are
And if He felt He had to direct you / Then direct you into my arms
Into my arms oh Lord / Into my arms oh Lord / Into my arms oh Lord / Into my arms
I don’t believe in the existance of angels / But looking at you I wonder if that’s true
And if I did I would summon them together / And ask them to watch over you
To each light a candle for you / To make bright and clear your path
And to walk like Christ in grace and love / And guide you into my arms
Into my arms oh Lord / Into my arms oh Lord / Into my arms oh Lord / Into my arms
But I believe in love / And I know that you do too
And I believe in some kind of path / That we can walk down me and you
So keep your candle burning / Make a journey bright and pure
That you’ll keep returning always and evermore
Into my arms oh Lord / Into my arms oh Lord / Into my arms oh Lord
Into my arms